Van Goat

VAN GOAT (USA)
European tour July, 2020
BOOK VAN GOAT

tourdates Europe 2019:
8/08/2019 Thursday Pallieter Belgium Herselt
9/08/2019 Friday Jake’s Place Belgium Westerlo
10/08/2019 Saturday Old Cars Rockin’ people Belgium Bottelaere
11/08/2019 Sunday Lokaal 42 The Netherlands Helmond
12/08/2019 Monday Muziekkafee Titanic Belgium Herenthout
13/08/2019 Tuesday Fêtes du 15 Aout/Auberge Simenon Belgium Liège
14/08/2019 Wednesday Heuvelzicht Belgium Essen
15/08/2019 Thursday Amfiscenen Denmark Odense
16/08/2019 Friday Substanz Germany Leipzig
17/08/2019 Saturday Altes Spital Germany Viechtach
18/08/2019 Sunday Marcos Pub Italy Livigno
19/08/2019 Monday Hausbar 13 Germany Tuebingen
20/08/2019 Tuesday Tortuga Germany Unna
21/08/2019 Wednesday Paddy O Ryan The Netherlands Leeuwarden
22/08/2019 Thursday Clouso The Netherlands Meppel
23/08/2019 Friday Wild Rooster The Netherlands Den Haag
24/08/2019 Saturday Belgian Classic Trophy Belgium Gedinne
25/08/2019 Sunday Het Huis Verloren The Netherlands Hoorn
26/08/2019 Monday De Melkbus The Netherlands Dordrecht

logo van goat
Swing. Ragtime. Southern jazz. Surf. Van Goat is a band to which you could apply many labels, but none would quite prepare you for what you’re about to hear as you pop on your headphones and queue up their album.

Harnessing the diverse DIY aesthetic of their native Oakland, Van Goat (featuring Aidan Ward, Ben Einstein, Derek Burle, Lindsay Alexis, and Taylor Moxon) is in the business of writing not only songs that you can dance to, but entire albums that you can enjoy front to back without pausing or skipping: a musical experience wherein each successive song’s mottled riffs and bewildering charisma is pleasantly startling.

Van Goat
Photographs © Francesco Carucci

Follow Me Under, the five-piece’s debut full-length LP, pits thick bass lines against rhythmic trombone; pointed lyrics against verdant harmonies: bursts of liveliness in the first half against bursts of contemplation in the second. Side A, so to speak, is the dancing side, and Side B is the meditative side, but the entire LP creates a shindig all its own, plucking together influences both local and global and mashing them together in a cohesive and sophisticated exertion.

“You know when you’re in the shower and you want to turn the water as hot as you possibly can, and when it starts to burn you, you lower it a little bit? That’s what I want people to feel with this record,” says bassist Derek Burle.

Label: Prize Fighter Records
Genre: Swing Punk
Hometown: Oakland, CA
Influences: Devo, Shannon & the Clams, Man Man
Sounds like: Squirrel Nut Zippers, Gogol Bordello, The Clash

Aidan Ward: Lead Vocals / Guitar / Clarinet
Ben Einstein: Keyboards / Pineapples / Vocals
Derek Burle: Bass / Vocals
Lindsay Alexis: Trombone / Vocals
Taylor Moxon: Drums

http://www.vangoatband.com/

“LIKE A SKELETON BAND IN HELL- JAZZ ART PUNK ON HIGH.” – AMERICAN PANCAKE
“SPECTACULARLY CATCHY AND EXCITING AND ADDICTIVE” – THE BAY BRIDGED
“MASTERFULLY MIXING SWING, SURF, PUNK, AND PINEAPPLES INTO A MAGICAL CONCOCTION.” – I HEART SF BANDS

Bookings are open NOW!
WANNA BOOK -> CLICK HERE

Advertisements